Car & Driver 2017 Cherokee In-Depth Review - 2014+ Jeep Cherokee Forums
User Tag List

 9Likes
  • 7 Post By PeteB
  • 1 Post By dhh3
  • 1 Post By Array
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-17-2017, 03:18 PM Thread Starter
Forum Elder
 
PeteB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1,852
Post Car & Driver 2017 Cherokee In-Depth Review

C&D did a comprehensive review and on the Overland ADII V6. They liked the interior, exterior, performance, driveability, and absolutely loved the infotainment, but were pretty mellow on things like fuel economy and cargo space. Not exactly a ringing endorsement but an interesting and very technically detailed review nonetheless.

Those of you who want to know the stopping distance of the car or the visibility obstruction in ft and degrees, and compare it to the competition, this one is for you!

Link for the full review is at the bottom!













http://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/...h-model-review

Last edited by PeteB; 04-17-2017 at 04:31 PM. Reason: Added sample info
PeteB is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-17-2017, 05:19 PM
Hardcore Member
 
dhh3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Posts: 1,428
Garage
When I was a kid, all through school I read Motor Trend. I soon lost interest in their writing and COTY Award for every conceivable body style. I graduated to Car and Driver and left MT in my dust. I bought in to Automobile until David E Davis jumped ship, bit still continued with C&D until about 2 or 3 years ago. Every issue was devoted to BMW and I have never bought in to this yuppiemobile! So, I canceled my subscription and no longer read any of these rags! Since the article was online, any idiot behind a screen can add their 2 cents: i.e., the moronic reply about the ZF not working by design. He must be a rocket scientist!

I have never owned a vehicle that these rags have endorsed and have never experienced buyers remorse with any vehicle that I have owned.
TopGunKovac likes this.

2016 Cherokee Trailhawk: Mango Tango Pearl Coat over Black.
OPTIONS: Every Available Factory Option/Package Except Remote CD Player.
MODS: Whispbars; Mopar Cargo Cover; Mopar Cargo Mat; Mopar/KICKER 9 Speaker Upgrade; KICKER Sub and Amp; Ziebart Undercoating; aFe CAI; Red Interior Trim Pieces.
FUTURE MODS: Remote CD Player; Mopar Rock Rails; Rear Fog Lights.

Last edited by dhh3; 04-17-2017 at 05:22 PM.
dhh3 is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-17-2017, 06:27 PM
Forum Elder
 
Array's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 4,660
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteB View Post
C&D did a comprehensive review and on the Overland ADII V6.
Good to see you back PeteB!
PeteB likes this.

2015 White/Black Limited | 3.2-L V6 | Active Drive II | Tech Grp | Lux Grp | Trailer Tow Grp | SafetyTec | Uconect 8.4AN | 9 Speakers | Tonneau Cover | Born 09-06-14 : (( (( (( (( (( (( (( :
Array is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 2014+ Jeep Cherokee Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



  Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Car and Driver Review on TH PeteB Jeep Cherokee Reviews 3 05-26-2014 07:17 PM
Car and driver review - April 2014 CheroQc Jeep Cherokee Reviews 37 03-20-2014 06:02 PM
Car & Driver Jackson Hole SUV Challenge videos Toecutter Jeep Cherokee Reviews 14 01-31-2014 11:28 AM
In depth video review Nad34 Jeep Cherokee Reviews 0 10-11-2013 07:47 PM
Car and Driver review first drive of 2014 Cherokee Moab Jeep Cherokee Reviews 7 09-23-2013 04:42 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On