Trailhawk vs Wrangler - a review - Page 3 - 2014+ Jeep Cherokee Forums
User Tag List

 6Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #21 of 22 (permalink) Old 01-08-2017, 02:33 PM
Forum Elder
 
Toecutter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Bend, Oregon
Posts: 1,607
If I did more legit "wheeling" four wheeling I'd get the Wrangler in a heartbeat. As it is though, my Trailhawk fits my needs just about perfectly. Over 99% of my miles have been on pavement or snow, commuting to work, going skiing, going on road trips, and using 4wd-lite forest service roads to get to trailheads. A Wrangler would be overkill 4wd with less comfort but it's definitely the more capable off-roader.

2014 Trail Hawk
V6 | Anvil | Black leather | Tow | Comfort | Cold | Tech | Nav | Subwoofer | Soul patch | 20% tint | 245/70R17 Duratrac
Toecutter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 22 (permalink) Old 01-08-2017, 05:37 PM
Enthusiast Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: SoCal
Posts: 444
I think the TH is on par with a stock wrangler but put it up against the Rubicon or a wrangler with a locker and and there's a pretty big gulf, most of that is caused by the lack of wheel articulation. When I bought the TH I thought i'd be doing fire roads at the most but I've found that I enjoy hitting the trails. If I'd have know that I'd have bought a Rubicon but the trade value on the TH is abysmal so I'm going to do the next best thing and buy an XJ and slowly build it up.
henry2513 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 2014+ Jeep Cherokee Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



  Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wrangler to trailhawk dawhitesTH 2014+ Jeep Cherokee General Discussion 33 12-09-2015 09:45 PM
New Trailhawk Review on CNET pl15300 Jeep Cherokee Reviews 4 03-26-2014 04:49 PM
Autobytel Video review - Trailhawk ib516 Jeep Cherokee Reviews 6 01-31-2014 05:39 PM
Trailhawk review MiJeep Jeep Cherokee Reviews 0 01-08-2014 11:39 PM
Autobytel video review of the Trailhawk KCSpider Jeep Cherokee Reviews 1 09-20-2013 12:06 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On